KGC Newsletter #3

Golf + A little more

KGC Logo

 Newsletter: #3

Here are some of the things I would like to share:

Putting:

If you are struggling with short putts (10 ft and in) this might be why. Pros usually go from long backstroke to a short follow through, giving them a lot of club face stability and helping them maintain the line the ball starts on, what I see a lot of people doing is going from a short backstroke to a long one, giving them the opposite result, a ball that starts off line very quickly since the club face is not stable.

Here is how it should look:

Set up

Full Length of Backstroke

Full Length of Backstroke

Full Length of Stroke

Full Length of Stroke

Watch video here:

Fitness & Health:

Zone 2... Have you guys heard of this?

This is not new, but it is new to me. As an Tennis player I was always pushed to train hard, very hard, when I needed to lose weight it was all about running sprints or doing HIIT (high-intensity interval training), but now that I am into Mountain biking I was looking into better ways to improve my resistance, here is where Zone 2 comes in, I have been doing it for a couple of weeks and my body is thanking me working at a more realistic pace with a lot of extra benefits. This is a great article that explain how it works.

That's all for now. Have a great week!